readergirlz is a literacy and social media project for teens, awarded the National Book Foundation's Innovations in Reading Prize. The rgz blog serves as a depot for news and YA reviews from industry professionals and teens. As volunteers return full force to their own YA writing, the organization continues to hold one initiative a year to impact teen literacy. All are welcome to "like" us on Facebook!

Monday, January 18, 2010

Printz 2010: Congrats, Libba!!!



Celebrating Libba Bray in our rgz Circle of Stars this morning. She just won the 2010 Printz! *squeeee* Congrats to the honor winners as well!

Going Bovine
by Libba Bray

2010 Printz Honor Books

Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith by Deborah Heiligman

The Monstrumologist, by Rick Yancey

Punkzilla, by Adam Rapp

Tales of the Madman Underground: An Historical Romance, 1973, by John Barnes

Coretta Scott King Author Honor

Mare’s War, by Tanita D. Davis


My website


Sarah Stevenson said...

Very cool! I'm going to have to go look up the other awards now...

Lorie Ann Grover said...

Yay! And Tanita! Have to add it to the post!!!

Angela said...

Huge congratulations!

Melissa Walker said...

So, so cool!

Shelf Elf said...

Much clapping for Libba and Tanita! Awesome!

Little Willow said...

Congratulations to everyone! I'm shouting out loud for Libba and Tanita!

Lorie Ann Grover said...

And Tanya Lee Stone! Woohoo!

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Unknown said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.