rgz

readergirlz is a literacy and social media project for teens, awarded the National Book Foundation's Innovations in Reading Prize. The rgz blog serves as a depot for news and YA reviews from industry professionals and teens. As volunteers return full force to their own YA writing, the organization continues to hold one initiative a year to impact teen literacy. All are welcome to "like" us on Facebook!

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Do YA Authors Twitter? Why yes, they do.

Here is a list, updated from the one by Mitali Perkins, and thanks to Alessandra Lee for updating! Authors, check out Alessandra's post to add your name to the list.

YA Authors:

1. Susan Adrian @susan_adrian
2. Jill S. Alexander @jillsalexander
3. Tara Altebrando @TaraAltebrando
4. Olugbemisola Amusashonubi-Perkovich @olugbemisola
5. Laurie Halse Anderson @halseanderson
6. R. J. Anderson @rj_anderson
7. Joelle Anthony @joellewrites
8. Kelley Armstrong @KelleyArmstrong
9. Andrew Auseon @andrewauseon
10. Kim Baccellia @ixtumea
11. Cyn Balog @cynbalog
12. Tracey Baptiste @traceybaptiste
13. Jennifer Lynn Barnes @jenlynnbarnes
14. Lauren Barnholdt @laurenbarnholdt
15. Clare Bell @rathacat
16. Robin Benway @robinbenway
17. Jonathan Bernstein @jbpeevish
18. Holly Black @hollyblack
19. Coe Booth @coebooth
20. Robin Brande @Robin_Brande
21. Libba Bray @libbabray
22. Leigh Brescia @leighbrescia
23. Heather Brewer @heatherbrewer
24. Jennifer Brown @jennifunny
25. Susan Taylor Brown @susanwrites
26. Meg Cabot @megcabot
27. Rachel Caine @jennifunny
28. Chelsea Campbell @kaerfel
29. Janet Lee Carey @janetleecarey
30. Ceil Castellucci @cecilseaskull
31. Susane Colasanti @susanecolasanti
32. Deborah Copeland @authorgrl
33. Paula Chase Hyman @Paulachy
34. Tera Lynn Childs @teralynnchilds
35. Cassandra Clare @cassieclare
36. Rosemary Clement-Moore @rclementmoore
37. Eoin Colfer @eoincolfer
38. Deborah Copeland @authorgrl
39. Sarah Cross @thesarahcross
40. Holly Cupala @hollycupala
41. Sarah Dessen @sarahdessen
42. Cory Doctorow @doctorow
43. Kathleen Duey @kathleenduey
44. Anthony Eaton @anthonyeaton
45. Daniel Ehrenhaft @danielehrenhaft
46. Beth Fehlbaum @bethfehlbaum
47. Neil Gaiman @neilhimself
48. Liz Gallagher @lizgallagherliz
49. Linda Gerber @gerbsan
50. K.L. Going @klgoing
51. Alison Goodman @alisongoodman
52. Alan Gratz @Alan_Gratz
53. Claudia Gray @claudiagray
54. John Green @realjohngreen
55. Lorie Ann Grover @lorieanngrover
56. Megan Kelley Hall @megankelleyhall
57. Brendan Halpin @bhalpin
58. Jenny Han @jennyhan
59. S.A. Harazin @saharazin
60. Brent Hartinger @brenthartinger
61. Louise Hawes @louisehawes
62. Justina Chen Headley @justinaheadley
63. Simmone Howell @postteen
64. Mandy Hubbard @mandyhubbard
65. Denise Jaden @denisejaden
66. Mark Jeffrey @markjeffrey
67. Maureen Johnson @maureenjohnson
68. Varian Johnson @varianjohnson
69. Carrie Jones @carriejonesbook
70. Heidi S. Kling @seaheidi
71. A.S. King @as_king
72. Jo Knowles @joknowles
73. William Kostakis @williamkostakis
74. Marie Lamba @marielamba
75. Margo Lanagan @margolanagan
76. Justine Larbalestier @JustineLavaworm
77. Jessica Leader @JessicaLeader
78. Mary Lindsey @marylindsey
79. E. Lockhart @elockhart
80.Cara Lockwood @CaraLockwood
81. Greg Logsted @greglogsted
82. Lauren Baratz Logsted @laurenbaratzl
83. Rita Lorraine @ritalorraine
84. Eric Luper @ericluper
85. Lisa Madigan @lkmadigan
86. Bennett Madison @bennettmadison
87. Sandra Malench @SandraMalench
88.Donna Maloy @donnamaloy
89. Marianne Mancusi @mariannemancusi
90. Lisa Mantchev @lisamantchev
91. Christine Marciniak @ckmarciniak
92. Melissa Marr @melissa_marr
93. Georgia McBride-Wohl @Georgia_McBride
94. Lisa McMann @lisa_mcmann
95. Neesha Meminger @NeeshaMem
96. Kate Messner @kmessner
97. Richelle Mead @RichelleMead
98. Dawn Metcalf @duskydawn
99. Saundra Mitchell @saundramitchell
100. Sarah Mlynowski @SarahMlynowski
101. Tee Morris @TeeMonster
102. Kirsty Murray @kirstymurray
103. Alyson Noel @alysonnoel
104. Sarah Ockler @sarahockler
105. Micol Ostow @micolz
106. Kelly Parra @kparra
107. Mary Pearson @marypearson
108. Marlene Perez @MarPerez
109. Mitali Perkins @mitaliperkins
110. Diana Peterfreund @dpeterfreund
111. Aprilynne Pike @AprilynnePike
112. Cheryl Rainfield @cherylrainfield
113. Karen Rivers @karenrivers
114. Dana Reinhardt @dsreinhardt
115. Chris Resttstatt @Rettstatt
116. Serena Robar @serenarobar
117. Christine Rose @christinerose
118. Penni Russon @eglantinescake
119. Carrie Ryan @carrieryan
120. Sara Ryan @ryansara
121. Lisa Ann Sandell @lisaannsandell
122. John Scalzi @scalzi
123. Yasmin Shiraz @yasminshiraz
124. Janni Lee Simner @innaj
125. Linda Joy Singleton @LindaJoySinglet
126. Jon Skovron @jonnyskov
127. Rhonda Stapleton @rhondastapleton
128. Courtney Summers @courtney_s
129. Sarah Sumpolec @SarahSumpolec
130. Nikki Tate @WriterGrrrl
131. Brooke Taylor @brooketaylorboo
132. Tiffany Trent @tiffanytrent
133. Gaby Triana @gabytriana
134. Melissa Walker @melissacwalker
135. Diana Wallach @dianarwallach
136. Gabrielle Wang @gabriellewang
137. Robin Wasserman @robinwasserman
138. Sara Bennett Wealer @sbennettwealer
139. Deborah Wiles @deborahwiles
140. Lili Wilkinson @twitofalili
141. Sara Zarr @sarazarr
142. Michelle Zink @michellezink

Character Twitters:

Paige Andrews (Micol Ostow's Bradford series) @FrontPaige
Spencer Grace (Micol Ostow's Bradford series) @goldengirl1
Regan Stanford (Micol Ostow's Bradford series) @California_Chic
Madison Takahashi (Micol Ostow's Bradford Series) @Madison_Ave



 


18 comments:

Melissa Walker said...

Ooh great list! Jennifer Banash also twitters her characters from the Elite series...

Mitali Perkins said...

Honey, can you number them? Makes it easier to see if new ones are added.

Tasha said...

Wowza! What an incredible list! Off to add them to my friends list.

holly cupala said...

Ooh, good pt, Mitali! I'll go back and do that. Melissa, do you have the @ for those?

Cuileann said...

I don't understand what's up with Libba Bray's @...

Tarie said...

Thank you for this list! :o)

Cuileann said...

Ooh. She's simply @libbabray. Gotch.

susan said...

Cool beans!

Come by Black-Eyed Susan and share your link for Little Lov'n Monday. Mitali has been shown some love this week- again.

Thanks,

Katie Alender said...

I'm a twittering author! Can you add me to the list?

@katiealender

:-)

Summer said...

omg so many!

shelburns said...

I love watching this list grow! There's a YA author that is new to Twitter: Danielle Joseph @DanielleJoseph1

writemeg said...

This was really helpful -- thanks for posting! :) Adding to the ol' Twitter list as we speak!

kikifu said...

What an impressive list!
I'm another twittering author (@kikilon) and I've reposted the list with some additions.
I've also added YA book reviewers that tweet as a category.

Melissa Walker said...

Oops! I think she stopped twittering for them, Holly... so nevermind!

kathleen duey said...

Thanks for including me...!! Just so people know, my tweets are *all* from Russet--a new character with his own ongoing twitternovel.

Now, off to add a few 'follows'...

Jackie said...

Learning that Alison Goodman tweets, just added some sugary sprinkles to my day.

Shelli (srjohannes) said...

@srjohannes :)

Ann Hunter said...

Ann Hunter, YA author -- @AnnHunter82